CASE IN POINT

POINT OF VIEW pc

Like many I used to enjoy Gwynne Dyer’s thoughts. Musings. Ramblings …

BUT IT OCCURS

that successful as the wee scamp seems to be, as erudite, well read, intelligent etc etc (SFX: lay it thick, please) he does sometimes … dribble … a bit.

HE PLAYS

to the balcony. Good for him, he’s made a dam’ fine thing of it and I sometimes admire successful people. (Goebbels was too, for a while.)

SO

When an article in the local rag* titled “Life on Other Planets: Where is Everybody?” appeared I curled up with said clipping and a cup of tea plus bikkies, in for the long haul.

A BIT PEEVED

afterwards I ran a web-search and found the article (different title) online. I was peeved because unlike my own scribblings, Gwynne allows his obvious biases to peep through only from concealment. Not good.

I’LL LEAVE IT

for you to visit said article and see for yourself. Do it, life is too brief a candle not to get some enjoyment …

And here’s that link again, in plain text:

http://www.thetelegram.com/opinion/columnists/2017/3/4/gwynne-dyer–life-everywhere.html

ANY THOUGHTS?

I await your declarations of war in the morning (—Merida, Disney’s ‘Brave’).

turkette

* The Southland Times

3 thoughts on “CASE IN POINT

  1. Links are haphazard on my site too – you never know when a WP glitch is going to show up! As far as Life on Other Planets – I would say it is rather egotistical of us to believe we’re alone out here in space, but we may never find it – it’s a really big universe!!

    Like

    1. There has to be. But I don’t like Gwynne’s smug assumptions and grandstanding (as an expert I know ’em when I see ’em).

      Like

Leave a Reply

